Article ID: 306217 - View products that this article applies to.
This article has been archived. It is offered "as is" and will no longer be updated.
When you view the System Restore properties, your drives may be duplicated. Some of the drives may be displayed with a status of "Monitoring" and some as may display a status of "Offline". For example, if you have your drive divided into two partitions, C and D, there may be two instances of the drives, one with the status of "Monitoring" and two with the status of "Offline".
This problem can occur if you convert the disk from a Basic disk to a Dynamic disk.
To resolve this problem, turn System Restore off, and then turn System Restore back on again:
Microsoft has confirmed that this is a problem in the Microsoft products that are listed at the beginning of this article.