Article ID: 980875 - View products that this article applies to.
You have a computer that is running Windows 7. When you delete saved credentials in the Remote Desktop Connection client, all saved credentials for the destination computer are deleted from Credential Manager.
For example, you cannot access another computer in the same Homegroup after you delete saved credentials in the Remote Desktop Connection Client.
When the Remote Desktop Connection Client is used to delete saved credentials, it will delete all saved credentials that are stored for the selected computer.
Any credentials that were saved for the destination computer will have to be resaved. If the computer is a member of a Homegroup, then the Homegroup credentials will be regenerated after the computer is restarted.
Article ID: 980875 - Last Review: March 4, 2010 - Revision: 1.0