Article ID: 925788 - View products that this article applies to.
This article has been archived. It is offered "as is" and will no longer be updated.
Important This article contains information about how to modify the registry. Make sure to back up the registry before you modify it. Make sure that you know how to restore the registry if a problem occurs. For more information about how to back up, restore, and modify the registry, click the following article number to view the article in the Microsoft Knowledge Base:
(http://support.microsoft.com/kb/256986/ )Description of the Microsoft Windows registry
This article describes how to configure Groove Data Bridge (GDB) in Microsoft Office Groove Server 2007 to automatically delete a Groove workspace when the Groove Data Bridge identity becomes the last member of the workspace.
Warning Serious problems might occur if you modify the registry incorrectly by using Registry Editor or by using another method. These problems might require that you reinstall your operating system. Microsoft cannot guarantee that these problems can be solved. Modify the registry at your own risk.
When a Groove Data Bridge identity is a member of a workspace and all other members leave that workspace, the workspace remains on the Groove Data Bridge server.
You can configure Groove Data Bridge to detect when the deletion of a workspace member makes the Groove Data Bridge identity the last member of the workspace. When this occurs, Groove Data Bridge will automatically delete the workspace.
To configure automatic deletion, follow these steps: